Visiting

Visiting

Garden Open days.

From 2.00pm to 5.30pm

The gardens will be open in 2018 on the following dates

 Wednesday 7th February 2018 – Snowdrop day

Sunday 18th February 2018 – Snowdrop day

Saturday 14th April 2018 – Coach parking sold out

Friday 11th May 2018

Saturday 12th May 2018 – Coach parking sold out

Friday 8th June 2018 – Coach parking sold out

Saturday 9th June 2018 – All tickets Sold out

Sunday 10th June 2018

Saturday 20th October 2018 – Coach parking sold out

Friday 26th October 2018

 

To visit the arboretum you will need to apply for tickets, to do this, please complete the form here.

We look forward to welcoming you to Thenford. The arboretum, with its many features including medieval fish ponds, eighteenth-century walled garden, extensive ponds and lakes and a range of features recently introduced, covers some 70 acres in which are planted over 3,500 different types of trees and shrubs. Two or three hours can easily be lost in a leisurely walk. The terrain is quite rough, and is not particularly suitable for the disabled.

The cost is £12 per person, the Snowdrop day will be £10. On arrival you will be given a map showing the layout of the garden and arboretum. There will be tea, coffee and cakes available during the afternoon in the Church Barn, at extra cost, and there are adequate toilets. Directions to Thenford will be sent with your tickets. We need to have a list of names of those coming with your group, a week or two before the event, please.

We would be grateful if people do not picnic in the grounds, and particularly not in the churchyard. Sadly we are unable to accommodate dogs, and children under 10 years.