Visiting

Visiting

Garden Open days 2019

 

          Snowdrop days 2019

 

Wednesday 6th February

Saturday 16th February

 

        Garden open days 2019

 

Saturday 13th April

Friday 10th May

Saturday 11th May

Friday 7th June – Coach parking sold out

Saturday 8th June – Coach parking sold out

Sunday 9th June

Saturday 19th October

Friday 25th October

 

To visit the arboretum you will need to apply for tickets, to do this, please complete the form here.

We look forward to welcoming you to Thenford. The arboretum, with its many features including medieval fish ponds, eighteenth-century walled garden, extensive ponds and lakes and a range of features recently introduced, covers some 70 acres in which are planted over 3,500 different types of trees and shrubs. Two or three hours can easily be lost in a leisurely walk. The terrain is quite rough, and is not particularly suitable for the disabled.

The cost is £15 per person, the Snowdrop day will be £12. On arrival you will be given a map showing the layout of the garden and arboretum. There will be tea, coffee and cakes available during the afternoon in the Church Barn, at extra cost, and there are adequate toilets. Directions to Thenford will be sent with your tickets. We need to have a list of names of those coming with your group, a week or two before the event, please.

We would be grateful if people do not picnic in the grounds, and particularly not in the churchyard. Sadly we are unable to accommodate dogs, and children under 10 years.